Not plastic but....

Post photos and descriptions of your ongoing projects here. No project is too big or too small.
Canuck
Bottom Paint Application Technician

Not plastic but....

Post by Canuck »

Hello. New forum member here (I hate "newbie). Located in BC Canada. My project is not plastic but is essentially a bare hull now and ready for fitting out. I have been visiting the Glissando site for a couple of years and will be utilizing much of the information Tim has provided. Many thanks for your generosity. I built this hull over a 12 year period with no completion date targeted. More a hobby than anything else. It is cedar strip/composite built from scratch from lines drawings. My first attempt at such an endeavor. (Jumped up from radio controlled airplane building.)
Some of the equipment I am installing is similiar to that in Glissando. i.e. Yanmar 2GM, Lavac head, so I may need some help. Although, Tim's explanations and photos are so detailed that a lot of my questions are already answered.
Ernie
Jason K
Boat Obsession Medal Finalist
Boat Name: Rambunctious
Boat Type: J/30

Post by Jason K »

Welcome aboard, that is a beautiful boat. Forget the newbie thing - I've bothered the real geniuses on this board 300 some-odd times and I still barely know what I'm doing.

I'd love to know more about your boat. She has great lines and we'll forgive you for your lack of plastic. It looks like you are rapidly nearing completion; I see you're getting ready to install your instrument panel and the stern rail is in place. It looks like the maiden voyage is coming up. What king of rig are you putting on her?
- Jason King (formerly #218)
J/30 Rambunctious
http://www.rambunctiousracing.com
MQMurphy
Topside Painter
Boat Name: Ikey Boy
Boat Type: Paceship Westwind 24

Beautiful boat . . .

Post by MQMurphy »

Congratulations! Quite a project, and it looks great. Welcome to the site.
- Mike Murphy
S/V Ikey Boy
1968 Westwind 24
CharlieJ
Wood Whisperer

Post by CharlieJ »